~ Thou Shall Not Complain ~

   Right, i just realised that i dont appreciate life as much as i am supposed to. Why do i have to complain? Why can’t i look at the bright side of everything huh?   Yes, this question i have yet to answer myself. (now dont get me wrong, it’s not dat i complain non-stop, just that i think i shud eliminate this negative vibe from my system) Personally i reckon when i complain, i not only make myself down but i lower the spirits of the people around me too (sorry people). Anyways, I’m going to set myself a challenge.
 
Mission:: To go one month starting today 21st   
 
  • accepting the things i cannot change
  • not wallowing in sorrow
  • Looking on da bright side
  • avoiding things that upset me
  • preventing myself from things that’ll cause me to complain
  • see da good in people.
  • Accepting Qaddara

Or else:: I shall fine myself 50c   each time i break any of the above rules

Then :: All proceeds would go to charity

But :: If i can go a straight month, InshaAlllah i’d stick to this attitude for good.  

People, ya’ll have to help me with this. sometimes i derive pleasure in going on and on about my misfortunes, but from now on, i should laugh about my misfortunes and think of them as an experience. If i break my rules, remind me to fine myself. Thanxx

 

Here’s some quotes to get started…

 
    
 
 
 
If you don’t like something change it. If you can’t change it, change your attitude. Don’t complain.
 
~ Maya Angelou
 
I must be getting absent-minded. Whenever I complain that things aren’t what they used to be I always forget to include myself.
 
~ George Burns
 
Realize that if you have time to whine and complain about something then you have the time to do something about it.
 
~ Anthony J. D’Angelo
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to ~ Thou Shall Not Complain ~

  1. Fåtímå says:

    Personally i dont think you complain a lot
    actually i dont think you comp0lain at all
    you are healthy (: Good luck.

  2. Fåtímå says:

    Awwww, thanx Marrrrrrrrr
     

    hehe, so far i have broken 3 of the rules!
     
    Fine tally 200c
     
    this is so hard yar!

Leave a Reply

