I’m not lost, I’m not lost, Just undiscovered.

I’m not dead. Just unemployed.

 

     I’m tired of apologizing for my inconsistent blogging. A lot has been going on in my life and I’ll try to explain as simply as I possibly can.

 

  1. I finished uni in November

 

  1. I am broke

 

  1. I didn’t go home for summer – and I’m beginning to regret it

 

  1. I have applied for three jobs and didn’t get a call back

 

  1. I’m not even sad about it

 

  1. I didn’t get the jobs

 

  1. Because I cant promise to stay for up to a year

 

  1. And because I was honest about it

 

  1. Apparently I cant get  a job until the “conferral of Awards” takes place

 

  1. Conferral of awards is in March

 

  1. I may be unemployed until March

 

  1. I am a full time jeweler

 

  1. Been making lots n lots

 

  1. I’m going to post my summer 2007 samples online

 

  1. I have been sleeping

 

  1. I have been sleeping a lot

 

  1. I haven’t relaxed my hair since August

 

  1. It’s going to hurt when I relax it

 

  1. I am afraid

 

  1. I may have overgrown hair for the rest of my life

 

  1. I haven’t lost 7 kilos

 

  1. I may have even gained a few kilos – my cheeks are chubbier

 

  1. I don’t know

 

  1. I’m too scared to check the scale

 

  1. I’m learning to belly dance

 

  1. Its not easy to practice with Jee’s smarty-pant criticisms

 

  1. I need new shoes

 

  1. And new clothes

 

  1. And a new black handbag

 

  1. I’m scared

 

  1. Scared of my phone bill

 

  1. I should talk less on the phone

 

  1. I still haven’t got my driving license

 

  1. It’s not fair

 

  1. Damn left hand driving!

 

  1. Its not my fault

 

  1. Mustapha, you promised!

 

  1. By January, I would have had my learners permit for five years

 

  1. I will be 21 in January

 

  1. What have I achieved?

 

  1. It’s the 3rd day of Dhul Hijjah

 

  1. I haven’t been doing my extra prayers

 

  1. I will repent today

 

  1. Yes I will!

 

  1. If I haven’t been in touch with you, please forgive me

 

  1. Send me an email

 

  1. Tell me how bad a friend I have been

 

  1. I wont take it personally

 

  1. I promise

 

  1. Muahahahaha!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I’m not lost, I’m not lost, Just undiscovered.

  1. NICOLE says:

    Miz Ya Very Much!!!!!!
    How\’s everything going ard?? U sounds u r a bit sad…..
    Hey, I m now bak in Perth n going to apply the 18-month visa c if I can get a job!!
    If I m lucky n things go smoothy, I will probably get my PR after one yr~
    I m just worried that I can\’t get a job easily >.<"
     
    Btw, I will c u on the gratulation ceremony, rite??!!
    When\’s urs??
    Feel free to contact me……. Take care ^~^

Leave a Reply

