Oh my, I have a wii problem!

 

 

It’s true! Why should I lie about something as important as this? I’m not ashamed of my condition and I’m willing to share it and I hope my openness will encourage people that are facing the same heart wrenching pain and adversity as I am to voice it out. A problem shared is half solved.

 

.

. .

. . .

. . . .

. . . . .

. . . . . .

. . . . . . .

. . . . . . . .

. . . . . . . . .

. . . . . . . . . .

. . . . . . . . .

. . . . . . . .

. . . . . . .

. . . . . .

. . . . .

. . . .

. . .

. .

.

. .

. . .

. . . .

. . . . .

. . . . . .

. . . . . . .

. . . . . . . .

. . . . . . . . .

. . . . . . . . . .

. . . . . . . . .

. . . . . . . .

. . . . . . .

. . . . . .

. . . . .

. . . .

. . .

. .

.

 

 

 

 

I CANT SEEM TO FIND A BLOODY NINTENDO WII CONSOLE ANYWHERE IN PERTH!!

 

Aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaargh! It is driving me 

 

CRAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAZY 

 

 

As I mentioned earlier I’ll be going home in about 8 days and as usual, I buy presents for everybody I can think of (and can afford).  Since everyone in the family has gone off to university except my two not-so-little brothers, Kabs and Abs. I decided to get something everyone in the family can share and enjoy whenever we get together. And what fits better than a game console?

 

The love of Video Games is a prerequisite of being part of the Bukar household. It all started after Daddy resurrected that good old ATARI many, many, many years ago. I basically learnt how to play Contra before I learnt my ABCs (slight exaggerationJ). We had ridiculously crazy championships; “mingle mingle mingle”, Dan Azarmaki and PPA, Pass Pad Arcade, to mention a few. So in order to rekindle the wonderful childhood memories, a nice new console will be nice, it’ll be better than that Xbox we have been managing for almost five years!

 

 

 

 

Considering that Xbox 360 is rather outdated and I can’t afford a Play station 3, I decided on a Nintendo Wii. Cheap. Affordable. Fun. I am currently addicted to the Wii thanks to Sara Abubakar who forcefully lent hers to me to “keep me busy”. Well it more than “kept me busy”; it’s the reason why I haven’t left my room for a month now.

 

 

So as a good sister I couldn’t keep all this fun and excitement to myself, I’ll share it with the family! I left home so excited only to get to all the major gaming retailers to hear

 

“Mate, Wiis have sold out”

 

“You won’t find one in Perth”

 

“We haven’t received any since Christmas”

 

“Nintendo promised to supply it by the end of March”

 

I don’t bloody have till the end of March! The latest is the 8th of March! Why advertise a product when you don’t have it in stock? Make me one right now!

 

The guy at Target annoyed me the most. Looking at me like I didn’t know what PAL and NTSC mean (Dude, I have been debating broadcast video formats since you were in diapers!)

 

 

I went to Harbourtown

 

 

I went to Hay Street

 

 

I went to Murray Street

 

 

I even went to Carousel in Cannington!

 

 

I spent $8.10 on public transport!!!

 

 

So when I got home today, I brought out my White pages business directory list and highlighted every electronics retailer in the Perth Metropolitan area. The managers of these shops are going to get a good telling off from me! Yes I am aware that there are hundreds of numbers and I am willing to take the risk (Luckily local calls are free!).

 

 

If there’s one thing you should remember about me it’s that when I make up my mind it’s very hard for me to give up. If the worst comes I’ll have to buy it from Duty Free in Dubai, it’ll be a real pain though; carrying a box on transit, especially when I’m landing in Lagos! Anyways, I better go get some sleep. I’ve got to rest my voice for all the talking I’m gonna have to do tomorrow. I’ll keep you posted!

 

Geeky Luv

 

Fatima “disappointed customer” Bukar

This entry was posted in Rant..Rant!. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Oh my, I have a wii problem!

  1. šå₥ïřå says:

    ouch,i feel ur pain,i just hate it when there\’re adverts for products,only for u to go to stores n hear some random stupid xcuse..i always look at the shop attendants in disbelief..ive been searchin for a t-mobile sidekick for months now..d thing is there is t-mobile in austria,but ive been to almost all(not really) t-mobile shops in vienna,and i cant find a sidekick!!!..i dont understand,me amfanin su?and why will the t-mobile stores in other countries have sidekicks and austria wont? or is dis how the business is done,if majority of pple dont like a product dat product wont be available..sigh..anyways,thnx for givin me the opportunity to let out my anger,and i do hope u find dat nintendo,as for me,im getting a sidekick from the u.s…rubbish!

  2. Fåtímå says:

    LMAO Fatima you Crazy chick! I know how you feel. Around christmas time nintendo DS sold out and i had to wait. You should check the small electronic businesses the one thats not popular.

  3. Fåtímå says:

    Hehe! Thank you!
     
    Hmm Samush, kpele. Ke ma you have experienced it. Its so frustrating. I started out so excited and gradually with disappointment the novelty wore off. I finally found one, i just hope they keep their promise though.

  4. Fåtímå says:

    ? I wanted to buy a DS a while ago but i changed my mind. I realised the only reason why i wanted one was because of the advert for the zelda game…not a good reason. I kind of checked all the popular brands and also some small businesses, i still didnt find and i\’m also way too paranoid for ebay 🙂

Leave a Reply

