Wii Update

 

After my usual daily rituals on Friday morning, I had a breakfast rich in protein (for muscle strength), carbs (for general strength), calcium (for bone strength) and fibre. In other words, I had a Nutri Grain Bar. I also engaged in simple wrist flexion and extension exercises to prepare me for my mission for the day (I am still scared of Carpal Tunnel Syndrome).

 

 

 

 

At first, the immeasurable thickness of the White pages booklet intimidated me. Had I not spent two hours the previous night highlighting and book marking the important pages, I would have given up like an ice cube on a hot summer’s afternoon.

 

4 alphabets, 30 pages and 47 phone calls later, I hit the jackpot!

 

“D” was the lucky letter. The David Jones in all the way in Karinyup Shopping Centre was my lifesaver. They didn’t have one in stock but a dude called Alfonso promised me that they are definitely getting one on the 7th of March. The problem is I don’t know how to get to Karinyup, but hey at least I have secured one J

 

It’s a bit of a gamble but I did it. I was so happy! Everyone I told me I was going psycho but that’s me. I’m a psychotic drama queen!

 

Fatima “Happy” Bukar

This entry was posted in ~*Celebrate*~. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Wii Update

  1. Aussie says:

    WOW FATIMA YOU EVEN GOT ME EXCITED WITH THE RESULTS OF YOUR SEARCH ,WAS WATCHING TO SEE FOR ANY UPDATES ,JUST POINT THE CAR TO KARINGYUP SHOPPING CENTRE YOU WILL BE RIGHT ,OR IS THAT LEFT,ANYWAY YOU GOT IT .

  2. seah says:

    Hey girl! Hope you are enjoying your time back home! Can\’t wait to see u when I am back in perth but not too sure if you are back by then. Miss U s much!

  3. Lauren says:

    haha!!! glad u found one… i can\’t believe it was that hard to find?!!… and when i get a job (one day) i am definitely getting on too… hope u are having fun on ur trip home =)

Leave a Reply

