The End of An Era, you might say…

Today I wrote my last exam as a student. I can’t even explain how I’m feeling… I think overwhelmed is the best word to describe what I’m going through at the moment. So many things are changing for me at the same time. I have 3 exciting news, the 1st is I’m done with Uni and the other 2 I think I should blog when I’m not so high on endorphins.

Went out to celebrate the end of an era with a few people that i have come to know and love over the last few stressful challenging years.

Wednesdays are half price pizzas at the raffles hotel, Applecross.

My oh, so innocent mocktail. I love how they make their mocktails at the raffles. They have no standard formulations recipes so you can pretty much ask them to throw anything in πŸ™‚ This refreshing apple-based baby cost me only $8!!!

My name is Fatima and I am a Salmonaholic! It’s so hard to believe that less than 8 years ago, I used to go "Eeeeeeew" whenever I saw my Dad have smoked salmon on his toast for breakfast. It just didn’t make sense to me. If the fish is indeed cooked, why did it look so raw and smell so, um, fishy? So one day in 2003 my dad tricked me by making me a breakfast sandwich with had a salmon secretly stashed in. It was divine! And since then, I told myself I will never knock down food without trying it first. I still stayed away from raw fish, although in 2008, I had my first taste of Sashimi – long story. Anyways, I love Salmon! I had the Salmon pizza which came with capers, red onions and avocadoes. Although the avos must have been microscopic cos I couldn’t taste it! Anyhow, it was delish! The crusy was really thin, just the way I like it.

Can’t believe I didn’t take that many photos! Must get the rest off Lucinda!

Amz!

Good Times!

Β 
For some reason after eating we spent the rest of the night standing next to the heater and when it was time to go home our feet were killing us! We couldn’t even walk straight to the carpark! Which was by the way in the basement of the hotel with no elevator that goes that low so and you had to go through a twisted labyrinth to get there! All in all, twas a good night. now, I have 2 years worth of sleep to catch up on… See you in 100 years πŸ™‚

Lots of snoozey Love!

Fatima πŸ™‚

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The End of An Era, you might say…

  1. thabit says:

    congrats.

  2. thabit says:

    congrats.

  3. Abdulkadir says:

    Congrats…

  4. Abdulkadir says:

    Congrats…

Leave a Reply

